Call Us Today! (941) 426-3664

Proudly serving North Port, FL and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.76

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Steven S.

Comments: Installed tankless water heater, reasonable price and has been flawless and highly efficient for a year.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: Last year I got an estimate from a large national firm and the estimate was $2,400. Flo-Tech did the entire job for about $800. They were professional, courteous, and the young man Sam and Jeff went out of their way to help save me money. The best news: the AC is working perfectly!

Review Date: 09/22/2017 | Author: Faye S.

Comments: I hired this company for total plumbing renovation of my home. Excellent and accommodating service! As a previous contractor myself, I would highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Irene P.

Comments: Had them install a new water heater tank. Got good advice and service. Professional job, master plumber is owner.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Rosemary D.

Comments: On time, and excellent work.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Faye S.

Comments: Prompt and reasonable.

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt and Courteous

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Timely service. Installed laundry sink I had already purchased. Tech was able to supply any needed parts. Also replaced 3 hose bibs. Supplied parts at reasonable cost. Good value. Would recommend.

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response. Installed garbage disposal and faucet and soap dispenser. Since I had a specific faucet I wanted I picked it up and was charged installation fee only. Installer very knowledgeable and friendly.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Larry W.

Comments: Jeff responded to the call expeditiously and found the problem. It was difficult. The condenser outside was tripping the breaker repeatedly. He crawled through a very hot Florida attic, checked the electric service panel, and the voltages on the condenser unit outside. Then he found the problem, I was impressed. He logically eliminated all the possibilities until he found the problem. Good work, and fast, too! A good man who knows his stuff.

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: The best. If I could give them a 10 I would. From start to finish, from reaching Darlene on the phone in the office, to Jeff, who repaired it, to Matt, the owner, they all went out of their way to help us in a bind. They are so not just out for themselves, they actually were worried about us and at one point even offered to have someone bring a unit over for our bedroom in the meantime. I cannot say enough about them, they are the best.

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous and we are very pleased with the quality and speed of service. I left a message for Flo-Tech on HomeAdvisor at 2am about a leaking water heater. They contacted me at 700am and the tank was replaced by noon that same day. We definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Aimee S.

Comments: From the initial phone call to the completed job, everything was great. They made a bad day bearable!!! No one wants to wake up to no hot water. But they had us fixed up in no time. What I appreciated the most is that we were worried about how we would cover the expense and they made arrangements that worked with my budget. They were very helpful.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Dellasue S.

Comments: Got right to work

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We called them to fix a problem with our water flow in the bathtub. They quickly responded and within a half hour they sent Nick to look into our problem. Nick was extremely courteous and knowledgeable and quick fixed the problem. We are very happy with his work and his attitude. We would highly recommend Nick and Flo-Tech Services to our neighbors and anyone needing plumbing services.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: Max S.

Comments: Very quick response and service.

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Dominick P.

Comments: Prompt, professional, and fair pricing. Hired another plumber a few years ago for the same problem and they charged 3 times as much as Flo-Tech!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Rebecca A.

Comments: Very helpful in a time of stress. Provided prompt replacement and both contacts I dealt with were very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Joseph P.

Comments: They met all my expectations

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Dan K.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jeff the technician was prompt and very professional . He fixed our problem and the price was reasonable . We will use this company again. Thanks Jeff!

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Susan V.

Comments: They were courteous and on time. During the holiday and very helpful at busy times

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Shannon B.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt and professional

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Tina B.

Comments: He arrived on time and was very professional, understanding and pleasant, especially for my elderly father. He was in constant contact with me because I do not live near my father, and kept me informed during the service. Got done what had to be done and went above and beyond to resolve the issues with his toilets. I would highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: John V.

Comments: The service person was on time, friendly and very professional.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Gina C.

Comments: The company is good with courteous service and good work. This company offers a one year service contract with 2 tune-ups per year and discounts with repairs. I needed to have some troubleshooting and repairs done due to system not cooling or reaching set temperature. I needed to call again. However, the staff and technicians are gracious to work with their customers.

Review Date: 10/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The service man arrived on time, and completed the installation of my faucet, including the removal of the bad one within a reasonable length of time. He worked neatly, was pleasant, and was even friendly with my inquisitive cat who got in his way. Very good experience at a charge that was quoted. All good.

Review Date: 10/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very prompt and polite

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: Fred S.

Comments: Worked quickly and efficiently

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: James S.

Comments: 45 minute response after first call. Talked to Matt who dispatched Nick, he checkout out our system, gave me a quote, I agreed and it was done in an hour. Happy, happy, happy, will highly recommend to family and friends.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: David G.

Comments: They guys were on time, professional and wanted to make sure we were completely satisfied with their work....highly recommend.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Fred P.

Comments: Prompt Honest Great Tech Would recommend to anyone

Review Date: 09/08/2016 | Author: Warren P.

Comments: they were on time and quick...good value for a plumber

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Fred S.

Comments: Worked quickly and finished early.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt, knowledgeable, honest. Did not try to sell me what I didn't need, unlike others who came out. Cost was well below other estimates for same work. Inspector came out when job completed and stated all good. Very good customer service. Would recommend highly.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Max H.

Comments: VERY GOOD JOB. WILL CERTAINLY USE AND RECOMEND TO ANYONE FOR A GOOD FAIR PRICE IN A TIMELY MANNER

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Daniel A.

Comments: Very nice gentleman and gave me pointers on maintaining my air conditioning unit.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Linda P.

Comments: They arrived very quickly and fixed the problem in a very short period of time. They were extremely professional and I thought they were reasonably priced. I will use them in the future for any plumbing needs I have. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: The contact from the company was prompt. Matt the owner came by himself to estimate the job. Scheduling of the project was also very prompt. Our plumber Jeff came & installed 2 new toilets & removed the 2 old o es. The house and space presented many obstacles for him, however he worked through these challenges with true professionalism. For the work he had to do, the price was very reasonable. We will definately use them again.

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: David H.

Comments: I got two bids for fixing drain pipe leaks under my modular home. Flotech beat the other contractor by about 25%. The work was done according to the estimated price. The workers arrived on time and were polite.

Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Very prompt callback after request entered. To home less than 24hrs (non-emergency). Jeff & Nick were on time, friendly & professional, and completed work quickly. Cleaned up after. Fair price. Based on today's service - Highly Recommended.

Review Date: 06/27/2016 | Author: Jason T.

Comments: Courteous and professional. I definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: George S.

Comments: He put new fixtures on 4 outside outlets and did in in 1 hour, of coarse I would recomemend hm to my neighbors.!!!

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Jill B.

Comments: Left work area very clean!

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Richard E.

Comments: Great service for a fair price

Review Date: 06/13/2016 | Author: Mark P.

Comments: Quick service, friendly, honest

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: Frank L.

Comments: Matt and his fellow tech were polite and called ahead of arriving. Went right to work checking and adding needed coolant . Very cordial and gave me the correct report on my AC. I appreciate his honesty which is becoming a rare commodity nowadays. Thank you!

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: James S.

Comments: Business owner Matt came with one of his employees. Did not even realize he owned the company until a few minutes of conversation. Very humble guy. Just a great small business owner

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: Tech called when he was on is way and gave approx time .

Review Date: 05/14/2016 | Author: Steven D.

Comments: Technician worked to get the job done right the first time and stayed within the original cost and time estimate. Knowledgeable and no messing around.

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: Gloria S.

Comments: Running faucet full blast! Tech Dwight took care of the problem right away. He is a gentleman , kind, personable and very honest. I am having him come back to do more work.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Ira R.

Comments: Explained everything, very timely, and followed up service at later date.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Randall B.

Comments: Very honest

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: II feared really serious drainage problems. The Tech, Dwight, arrived on time. After considerable effort, but within the first hour, he was able to correct the problem. He was honest and personable, and did a great job. I have known other firms create a fictitious problem just to scam the clients. This was not the case. I congratulate this company on their excellent service.

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant experience for an unexpected hassle. They were super professional and had all their ducks in a row. Came proptly just like they promised and used good materials. I wish all contractors would operate like this.

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: Valerie R.

Comments: Very prompt service. Tech. actually arrived before scheduled time. Changed 2 faucets and fixed a leaking pipe quickly. He was also very nice!

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time..clean,friendly,and left the place looking just the way it did before they arrived.

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Kathryn J.

Comments: Very nice repair person.

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I called on a Monday. They had me on the schedule for Wednesday. Person was right on time. Work was done quickly.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Pam D.

Comments: Our community handbook recommended Flo-Tech. We called, Matt came, evaluated the situation, explained all, gave us a quote & we hired him. We had to have the whole house re-plumbed due to pin hole in copper pipe in shower. We scheduled the work, they came, were professional, were attentive to detail relative to being least invasive with access issues, etc. They did a great job in a reasonable period of time. Matt and office staff were always available to answer any questions, etc. We had clogged drain and new faucets to be installed also and they did all of that reasonably. They also were a wealth of information, consulted with Moen on faucet issue and got replacement parts for us and came back and put them in and it was not their fault at all. We feel confident that we have established a great relationship with this company for all of our Plumbing and HVAC needs and feel that they know us, remember us and always make sure we know how much they appreciate our business, which is quite rare in this day and age. THANK YOU Matt and Team !!!! Keep up the good work !!!

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: James B.

Comments: Very professional and quick worker. Willing to help with other problems and give tips on maintenance. Will sign maintenance agreement with these people.

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Mark L.

Comments: Immediate, efficient, friendly service. They called and came out, repaired my unit in less than an hour!

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: On time , made necessary repairs at a fair price, good job

Review Date: 04/01/2016 | Author: Amy G.

Comments: A++ service!

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: Thomas J.

Comments: An update of my 2/16 review: Kudos to Matt, the owner of Flo-Tech--my issue with the repair cost was immediately acted on and resolved in an amicable and professional manner, a testimony to both his professional integrity and his commitment to Customer Satisfaction!!!

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Heather F.

Comments: Excellent service and dependability!

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had a new hot water heater installed and although I had to have them come back to increase the temperature they came immediately the next day. I like that kind of customer service very much.

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: I would highly recommend Flo-Tech. From start to finish, the hiring process through the repair I was very pleased. The gentleman who came was pleasant and clean. Immediately started to work, asked questions if needed, finished sooner than expected and left the area very clean. And the nicest surprise was that the bill was actually lower than expected. I have been in touch with them again because I understand they also do air conditioning and hope to hire them for that purpose as well.

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: Ron S.

Comments: Getting a free estimate, getting veteran's discount, setting up an appointment (Darlene is a delight to deal with), and coming to do the work, everything was professional and done well. Flo-Tech gave the lowest price for the work needed and recommended a few solutions to the problem, then let me pick which one I wanted to have them do. No pressure and no salesmanship double-talk. I understood exactly what their plans and procedures were. Great, no-nonsense work from Dwight, who was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and I believe his work was thorough and fixed the problem. I would highly recommend Flo-Tech. We had a water heater replaced. They gave us a 30 gallon for less than other companies quoted us for only a 20 gallon water heater. Unlike the other companies who gave quotes, Flo-Tech actually made me believe they WANTED the job and would do right by me. I am VERY pleased and would definitely contact them again for future problems.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Margaret Y.

Comments: Efficient. Explained the problem in detail before beginning the work. Faucet works well now.

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Stephen Y.

Comments: Existing water heater failed and I called Flo-Tech after calling several other sources including Lowe's. Glad I got a hold of them. They were EXCELLENT at giving me an accurate estimate immediately and showed up THAT DAY to do the replacement. Jeff is a real Pro and a good guy. He showed up and did the installation, making it look easy. I've always done my own plumbing but this time it made sense to out-source it due to man-handling the heaters and getting rid of the old one. So he installed a high quality industrial-strength WH and took a way the old heater for a very competitive price. I definitely will hire them again for any other plumbing or HVAC needs...very relieved to find such a reputable plumber after moving here a year ago. Thanks guys!

Review Date: 03/05/2016 | Author: Gerard M.

Comments: Very nice went right to work but arrives late several hours

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Richard G.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: showed on time . price on point. clean, after service excellent,will use again.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Replaced water heater at rental. Person there very satisfied with the promptness and work. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Peter W.

Comments: Jeff called and showed up early! Excellent job.

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Chip C.

Comments: Showed up on time. Explained the process. Explained parts. Cleaned up when finished.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great customer service

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Daniel G.

Comments: The customer service was outstanding and the plumber was both knowledgeable and kind. All in, I was very satisfied and will recommend them going forward.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Jose V.

Comments: From the secretary who made me feel at ease to the repairman who were prompt and a great Gentleman, who did a top notch & got the job done. I recommend Flo-tech services for there excellent service....

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Shirley G.

Comments: I had same day service for replacing water heater. They were prompt, efficient, and cleaned up their mess. Water heater is working fine. Both men were pleasant, personable and courteous. Was a pleasure meeting them and will use them again if needed. Thank you Matt and Dewey.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Deb C.

Comments: I will certainly call this company again if/when I need additional plumbing fixes. They were prompt [actually early], polite, and did a great job with out 'old' plumbing issues. The bill was very reasonable and they even chased down shower handles for us.

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Joann M.

Comments: Service was excellent; from the first phone call through the finished product. Service tech was friendly and did his work efficiently and cleaning up nicely after he was done. I will be using this company for future work.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: prompt, and courteous.

Review Date: 02/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: FAST FIX PLUMBER KNEW HIS JOB WELL.

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: Wayne O.

Comments: Friendly, responsive and capable. Fixed the problem to like new condition.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Pamela S.

Comments: Excellent service. They were friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable. The plumber called before arrival and did a nice job of installing my new faucet.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: David D.

Comments: Friendly and efficient. Had two showers needing fixed on a foreclosed home. Both needed major repairs. Very happy with the work that was done.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Daniel D.

Comments: Very prompt coming out with a quote. The installer was prompt, curteous, and knowledgeable in his work. Jeff was an extremely hard worker and completed the project to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend this company and will call them again when I need their services.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt & professional

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: ok

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Daryl H.

Comments: Travis , the tech was very friendly ,prompt and neat. I would recommend the company and Travis !!

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Elena M.

Comments: Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early

Review Date: 01/24/2016 | Author: Frank G.

Comments: replaced water heater.....on time and within budget.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would have liked a little more information in regards to the whole product line of water heaters, as opposed to only one option.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Gary Z.

Comments: Pleasant and on time.

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Helen G.

Comments: During the replumbing of our home due to a water leak the workmanship was exemplary. Very prompt each day (4 days) and at the end of each day your would never know we had workmen in our home. Extemely neat and courteous. Matt, the owner, is very conscientious and does what he promises.

Review Date: 01/02/2016 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: I discovered a leak with my hot water tank on New Years eve, I received a prompt call back from Flo-Tech. They were able to dispatch a plumber on New Years day to install a hot water tank. Highly recommend,very satisfied!

Review Date: 12/27/2015 | Author: Terri L.

Comments: I was extremely happy with their promptness in fixing a water leak.

Review Date: 12/25/2015 | Author: Chuck P.

Comments: On time, friendly repair man as well as office staff arranging appointment

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Cindy R.

Comments: Great service and fast. Home Advisors makes it easy to find someone.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: William D.

Comments: fast and reliable

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: fast, neat installation

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: When they found the problem it was shown to me with a solution to make a permanent fix with a estimate

Review Date: 11/29/2015 | Author: Janet a M.

Comments: Very professional. Wayne came and gave me an estimate for the work he would do. I had a very old water heater (1968- Raleigh). My replacement was ready and available for installation in two days. Once again Wayne came (as I had requested). He was on time, neat and through with the installation.

Review Date: 11/21/2015 | Author: Richard E.

Comments: Very professional excellent plumber with a great work ethic. The job was done fast and to my satisfaction for a fair price. I would use them again in the future.

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Mike L.

Comments: The repai was completed within hours of my call. Still waiting to hear back from the others. Great service, reasonable price.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jeff arrived promptly on a Sunday night and quickly resolved the problem. We will definitely use there service in the future

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: I've had my share of stinking contractors since I bought my new home so to find a company as great as this is a treat! Excellent response to my initial call, quick service appointment, fantastic technician. Everything was done perfectly (I watched every move) and a wonderful job of cleaning up afterwards! Wish I could rate 10 stars!!! By the way, didn't put in tankless. Decided on traditional water heater.

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: Sharon W.

Comments: Prompt and excellent service.

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: Came when he said he would -even early-charged exactly what he quoted and was pleasant and hard working. Am happy to know I have a A reliable person for any future problem

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was extremely impressed with the service. I will definitely use again with any future problems!

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Carolyn L.

Comments: We had excellent service on our new a/c installation. Darlene in the office was very helpful over the phone. Jeff and Dwight did the a/c installation-they were very courteous and professional. After the installation was done, they did a great job cleaning up. Matt, who I believe is the owner, stopped by to see if we were happy with how the project was going, and to see if we were happy with everything. Very friendly and personal service. Felt very comfortable having them in our home.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: Valerie P.

Comments: They called right away and came within an hour . Excellent customer service we were very impressed ! Highly recommend

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Carmen G.

Comments: my husband and I were very happy with this vendor. plite, clean and very efficient.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Warren P.

Comments: helped get rid of bladder

Review Date: 09/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 09/16/2015 | Author: Joey J.

Comments: Fast, Professional

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extra fee for using credit card. Would have liked to be told up front. However, they worked cooperatively through it.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Doug F.

Comments: Hard working contractors.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: Outstanding service.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: Jeff and Dewey were outstanding. They were here on time and went to work as soon as they arrived. Did a great job. I will call them with any a/c or plumbing issues and refer them to all my friends and family.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Kj S.

Comments: Reliable, Professional, Courtious and Affordable. The service tech took the time to instruct me what to watch for and how to repair, should this repeat in my other bathrooms. I would not hesitate to call them for all my pumping issues!

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Ellen L.

Comments: Professional, timely and trustworthy

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Janet K.

Comments: New A/C installed on Aug 6 2015. Jeff and Mike arrived at the exact scheduled time and began work immediately. Professional,friendly and excellent attitude. 8 hours later, my condo is cool and comfy again. They left the work areas completely clean and free of any debris. I highly recommend this company and will hire them in the future.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Nik palo P.

Comments: "He spoke not a word and went straight to his work..."????

Review Date: 08/04/2015 | Author: Dawson D.

Comments: the guy showed up on time, was pleasant and did the job, even did another sink drain for us.. Was a fair price.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Theron C.

Comments: the three plumbers who worked on our small projects were quick to get things done and they were easy to talk with when we had questions for them. They did a couple of extra things that will be great to have had done for years.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Well done!

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: James K.

Comments: Fast Efficient

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Dominick P.

Comments: final price was same as quoted price, arrived as promised and completed job quickly, would recommend to anyone needing reliable plumber.

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The actual work and clean-up afterward was very professional. However they were over a hour late without a call. I called the shop after one hour and was told "they just left." Then when it was time to pay the bill I was informed that they charge 5% of the total cost to use a credit card.

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response, professional, friendly.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely and professional fixing our leaking sink. Will call them for future projects.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: James H.

Comments: On time and on budget.! After a negative experience with another contractor, these guys came in and saved the day. Very professional - and truly committed to customer satisfaction. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very timely and efficient

Review Date: 06/11/2015 | Author: Roger P.

Comments: I WILL HIRE THEM AGAIN FOR A/C AND PLUMBING NEEDS !

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Anna D.

Comments: yes

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Jon W.

Comments: I was not home when they came, but they had access to do the work. I also wanted them to repair/replace and outside faucet on the back of the house. They replaced the one on the front. A communication error on their part. They made good on it and came back and did the back one at no extra cost. Very good company to do business with..

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional

Review Date: 05/13/2015 | Author: Roger B.

Comments: Quick response to call. Excellent work at a fair price.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Richard W.

Comments: Fast reasonable service.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Robert G.

Comments: Came to home same day. Gave estimate.next day did shower head and faucet and job came to under estimate. Would gladly hire again. Recommend them highly. Bob g

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Marcia M.

Comments: Came to my home the same day I called. I called for a second opinion and am very glad I did. Both owner and tech very courteous, willing to explain all questions +, honest and reasonable. I would definitely hire this Co. again.

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: Charles E.

Comments: Outstanding

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Lee M.

Comments: Work included the water heater and installation of a comfort height toilet. Both jobs were done according to our agreement and estimate. In fact the water heater job was more involved due to some structural issues but the original estimate was honored. Very satisfied with the quality of the work and the items installed. Highly recommend Flo-Tech as a reputable plumber.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Gregory F.

Comments: Very good service

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: I needed professional plumbing service for my conversion of an oversized laundry room to a third full bath requiring relocating the washer and dryer to the garage and re-plumbing the old laundry room for a vanity. Bubble massage tub and new toilet. Here is the bottom line; you can trust Dwight and Flo-tech Services. Being a retired homeowner in Fla, living in a nice home in a nice development I have come to realize many contractors see you as a riff-off target and the old adage once bitten twice shy is the rule of the day when evaluating all contractors. Dwight and Flo-Tech services responded in a timely manner despite being in the height of our in seasonal population explosion. Dwight was extremely helpful in clarifying code requirements and options for drainage and was actually receptive to a workable (lower cost) option to solve the drainage issue! What a breadth of fresh air after being the recent victim of a fraudulent scam by a high profile regional roofer. The worked performed by Dwight was in all respects first class and to top it off he added a hot water line (which I excluded to save $) for the washer at no additional cost pointing out it would be relatively easy to do now with the plumbing exposed before drywall work. Its worth repeating, you can trust Dwight and Flo-Tech .If the standard metric is Good, Better or Best then in this instance we need to add a category of exceptional to complete this review since Flo Tech's bid was very competitive. Barry in Englewood Isles

Review Date: 02/14/2015 | Author: Dale N.

Comments: They dd what they said and we agreed to. No last minute excuses like a few other contractor experiences out of my past.. Also, Flo-Tech installed a 40 gal. water heater like I asked for. Another contractor during bidding told me "A 40 Gal. water heater will not fit so you will need to replace your present 30 gal. with another 30 gal.. Sorry." Flo-Tech Got what I asked for. Great experience.

Review Date: 01/24/2015 | Author: Randy S.

Comments: Had a minor emergency with a damaged shower valve that required me to turn off the water to the house. Flotech responded in less than an hour, and repaired the valve in short order. Very professional at a reasonable cost

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Chuck P.

Comments: On time, courteous, cleaned up and competed job for initial estimated price.

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Wilfred C.

Comments: Quick return call. Completed the replacement the same day. Will use them aagain.

Review Date: 01/04/2015 | Author: William M.

Comments: very professional, quick and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Charlet E.

Comments: The work was excellent. He was friendly and courteous. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 11/28/2014 | Author: Bud H.

Comments: GREAT! ANSWERED US WITHIN MINUTES OF POSTING " HOME ADVISER" AND DID A VERY GOOD JOB FOR US PLUS DID A THROUGH BACKGROUND CHECK OF OUR LAWS & PERMITS NECESSARY FOR THE JOB. SPEEDY BUT EXCELLENT. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Dana C.

Comments: He was very professional. He was also on time. He was very honest and reasonable.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Ezra W.

Comments: Very good experience, but a bit pricy. Great experience will use again.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Paul E.

Comments: Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anybody.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Edward P.

Comments: This plumbing service was very quick with the repair and their fee was very reasonable. They were running a little behind in their scheduling and arrived later than they scheduled, but their service compensated for the tardiness. I would highly recommend Flo-Tech Services.

Review Date: 10/03/2014 | Author: Constance G.

Comments: Immediate response to request. Fast installation of water tank and new outside water fixtures. Pleasant, knowledgeable company- owner and assistant. Was a pleasure doing business with them.

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Joyce S.

Comments: The repairman was at my house within an hour. Excellent work, knowledge , and affordable

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Goins L.

Comments: They called within the hour and was very helpful. I called the next day and they were here the very next day to replace our toilet. The job was done quick and the area was left clean. Jeff was our plumber and was very professional

Review Date: 09/06/2014 | Author: Debra R.

Comments: The workman was very experienced, knew what he was doing. He left the area extremly neat. He had the entire project completed within an hour. Very professional.

Review Date: 08/23/2014 | Author: John S.

Comments: I never leave reviews, good or bad, but couldn't let this experience go unrecognized. We searched on Home Advisor for an emergency repair plumber. Within minutes we were contacted by Flo-Tech Services who said they could be here within the hour and they were. They were professional, informative and found the problem immediately. We expected to be hit hard on the price and were amazed at how affordable it was. They gave us a price for future work and honestly, we will call Flo-Tech Services, without question.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Gerald T.

Comments: A seal on the bottom of toilet tank needed replacing. I was charged 100.00 for this repair. One half hour to do this repair.

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: Dan K.

Comments: We were very pleased with the promptness and speedy attention to our problem. Jeff was straight forward with us and gave us our options and didn't pressure us into doing anything more than just what we needed. To say the very least he was very honest and professional.

Review Date: 08/03/2014 | Author: Paul Q.

Comments: They were very prompt and finished the job well.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: Ted R.

Comments: We are in the process of a total home remodel and they did a great job installing the faucet, disposal, water filter and dishwasher. We will be hiring them again to install a new shower and run our A/C duct work and vents. Matt called after the job was done to make sure everything was done correctly. They had very reasonable rates.

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Bob K.

Comments: The service was prompt. The serviceman was courteous and knowledgeable. He explained what work was necessary and the costs involved. He also made suggestions I should consider in the future. I would recommend this company for your plumbing needs.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: We needed service on a Sunday around 5:30pm and they were here within 45 minutes and called the next day to see if all was working ok.

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Thomas J.

Comments: Best price vs all others who quoted. Timely service, excellent installation: professional, neat and caring, personable techs. Highest recommendation.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Raymond B.

Comments: So far I am very satisfied; however, the work is not completed yet. They are scheduled to finish on Monday, 7 July.

Review Date: 06/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived on time, reasonably priced and a personable technician. I would hire again and recommend to a friend.

Review Date: 06/21/2014 | Author: Tom U.

Comments: Mathew and Dwight knew what they were doing and made good suggestions. Easy to work with. The price was fair.

Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: Up and running within 3 hours of my initial call, impressive!! If any other issues arise, I will definitely call Flo-Tech first....

Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Viktor B.

Comments: Knowledgable, tidy, careful, on time

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: Margaret A.

Comments: Right after I pressed "enter" to start my search, Flo-Tech's owner, Matt, called me...and it was within under a minute, I might add. That was impressive. He answered my questions to my satisfaction and so I scheduled an appointment for the next business day. Jeff came out; he called ahead just to give me a general idea of when he was leaving his last job site, arrived and did regular maintenance on our AC unit, and replaced a part that had worn. Very happy with the service. Signed a 1-year contract.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: Max L.

Comments: THEY WERE ON TIME AND COURTEOUS. We had some issues in the beginning however they have returned and corrected all the issues to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Margaret J.

Comments: The service was very professional and the owner was very very helpful and accomodating as we needed same day service; Matt answered all my questions and was very knowledgable. I will use them for any AC or plumbing needs we may have.

Review Date: 03/30/2014 | Author: Sue B.

Comments: The tech. Was pleasent and did a great job.

Review Date: 03/24/2014 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: they are great people . easy to talk to they do great work . i will use them again for other projects around my house

Review Date: 03/08/2014 | Author: William M.

Comments: Came quickly, technician was knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and courteous, did not charge extra for weekend service. I highly recommend this plumbing company.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Very professional, honest and hard working. Reasonable priced. I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 02/25/2014 | Author: Annemarie S.

Comments: Flo-Tech was very professional. responsive at all times. project was done on time and left everything neat and clean. Price was competitive and Matt was helpful in giving advice on different models, etc.

Review Date: 11/06/2013 | Author: Steve W.

Comments: very pleasent and courteous and professional very reasonal price

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Sue T.

Comments: Very polite, helpful and professional young man. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service was very good, found the problem and gave me the options to repair the problem

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Homer W.

Comments: Their owner pointed out that with the symptoms we had the toilet itself was most likey the cause of frequent clogs. We picked out a new Kohler toilet, they had in stock, installed next day, ran snake through the pipe to make sure no more trouble, total bill under $500, no more problems, we are happy.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: Olga S.

Comments: Very courteous, knowledgeable and professional.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Lynne S.

Comments: He was very helpful. I was going to order 2 new ADA toilets on line and have him just install them. He said he would check with his source and see what their cost is. He got the prices on 2 different brands and made his recommendations on the brands. I went with them and he called me when they came in. They were installed this morning and it is great.

Review Date: 08/14/2013 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: 5 star! That says it All.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Larry B.

Comments: Showed up when they said they would and performed the work very quickly. Also walked me thru what they did when they were finished. I was impressed with the quality of they're work.

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Jack V.

Comments: Very good company!! I would recomended them highly. The work was finshed timely and the cost was reasonable. I will be using them when needed again . .

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Suzanna V.

Comments: Came when they said they would , Installed unit within one week of estimate and entire project done in 1 day. These were great, hands on and explained everything thoroughly. Matt, Rich and Dwight were all super

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Steve M.

Comments: This is the second time I have used Home Advisor and I have to say each time it's been a great experience. Mat and Dwight were fantastic. Thought I would have to tear apart the shower, only to find out I just had to replace the cartridge. Saved me a lot of time and aggravation. They responded to my inquiry before I could even read the reviews, which I did and found them to be right on! Would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone. Thanks gentlemen! My step daughter will be happy when she returns from college......

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: J. F.

Comments: Excellant, On time, Knowlegible, competant and friendly

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: John A.

Comments: Very good company!! I would recomended them highly. The work was finshed timely and the cost was reasonable. Thank you!!

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: George K.

Comments: Very professional ,arrived on time, completed installation did a great job. Technican was knowledgeable and effecient . Price was competitive and trher was no up charges. Also dealt directly with the owner who was very easy to deal with

Review Date: 04/24/2013 | Author: Randy O.

Comments: Had a clogged drain in the kitchen with company arriving in 3 hours. They responded quickly and were very helpful. I will definitely use them again!

Review Date: 04/08/2013 | Author: Dolores F.

Comments: Came fast, worled fast. did a good job.

Review Date: 01/10/2013 | Author: William M.

Comments: Multiple small projects. Work done quickly and professionally. Great customer service and workmanship. Since this was the only bid I got, difficult to rate on price, but it seemed a fair price, but not a bargain. Nevertheless, am very happy with work, and will use this plumber again if I need one.

Review Date: 05/06/2012 | Author: Terry R.

Comments: fast, efficient and friendly service at a reasonable price

Review Date: 03/14/2012 | Author: Ursula B.

Comments: Professional dependable service!!! AAA+++++

Review Date: 02/05/2012 | Author: Thomas W.

Comments: Fast service!

Review Date: 11/22/2011 | Author: William S.

Comments: good work